Posted by: syamsalleh | January 10, 2008

Mom and Dad : Kota Kinabalu

My parents decided that they wanted to visit the other part of Malaysia, Sabah and Sarawak, immediate after their retirement.  We, which includes my brother, my sister and myself, considered this as thier second honeymoon even though it’s more likely as #101.he..he..he..

My parents never travelled alone. Ussually one of their beloved children would tag along. Since my youngest sister is doing her bit to the nation by joining the ‘Khidmat Negara’, my parents have to go there by themselves.

I’ve been to Kota Kinabalu before on a business trip. Personally I like the city. The city is quite modest but rich with culture blended with overwhelming gifts of nature. The Gaya Street market which opens every Sunday is considered the must-visit place in KK. One may find it as another ordinary pasar lambak or everyday market but one cannot find as many exotic items can be found here s


Leave a Reply

Categories

